Fall River Swim Team hosts awards banquet

Swim Team banner cmy


HOT SPRINGS – Following the completion of their 2017-18 season, the Fall River Swim Team, led by head coach Stacy Reetz, held their annual awards banquet on Tuesday, March 20.

Following is a listing of all the awards presented:

Most money raised: Maycie Weaver

Team Spirit Award: Shyann Stewart, Ciara Stewart, Lyndsay Reetz, Carlie DeBoer

Most Improved Junior team 1st year : Brendon Nelson

Most Improved Senior team 1st year : Warren Russell

Most Improved Swim Meet : Terry Reetz

Leadership award Junior Team: Kira Dirmits

Leadership award Senior Team: Trace DeBoer

5th year Swimmer: Shyann Stewart, Trace DeBoer, Ciara Stewart, Lyndsay Reetz

State Swim Meet: Super Swimmer: Trace DeBoer

State Swim Meet: Super Swimmer, New Personal Record: Ciara Stewart

State Swim Meet: Super Swimmer, 5th in State, 7 medal Winner: Taylen DeBoer

Hard Luck Award: Maycie Weaver (broke her wrist before season was over)



Courtesy photo

At the team's awards banquet held Tuesday, March 20, members of the Fall River Swim Team presented Evans Plunge manager Kris Hansen a banner in appreciation for her and the city's efforts to provide a place for the team to practice. Pictured from left is swim team coach Stacy Reetz, the Plunge's Kris Hansen and team assistant coach Shannon DeBoer.


Fall River County Herald Star

EDGEMONT OFFICE: 410 2nd Avenue   Edgemont, SD 57735-0660 | 605.662.7201
HOT SPRINGS OFFICE: 334 S. Chicago St.  Hot Springs, SD 57747 | 605.745.3930
Send news to: news.frcherald@gmail.com Send Ad requests to: ads.frcherald@gmail.com