Lady Bison volleyball team presents end-of-year awards

HOT SPRINGS – The Hot Springs Lady Bison volleyball team this year finished their season with a 20-11 record, which is the most wins for the team since the 2010 season.

Recently, the team held its end-of-the-season awards banquet where individual honors were presented, including Academic All-State, which went to seniors Brooke Harkless, Candra Maciejewski, Kylene Baker, Rachel Rickenbach and Megan Sanders for having a GPA of at least 3.5 and for being on the team for at least three seasons.

This year’s All-Black Hills Conference honors went to junior Jaylen Nachtigall, with honorable mention to seniors Jadyn Walton and Kylene Baker.

Letterwinners included seniors Kylene Baker, Jadyn Walton, Rachel Rickenbach, Megan Sanders, Candra Maciejewski, Ashton Schwarz amd Brooke Harkless; juniors Alyssa Koffler, Jaylen Nachtigall, Jenna Ellis and Kambree Maciejewski, along with managers Tabea Kuechler and Abby Kerr.

Following is also a listing of the individual awards presented:

Most Improved C Team: Adrianna Red Cloud

MVP C Team: Nia Romero Perez

Most Improved JV Team: Madyson Mundorf

MVP JV Team: Ciara Stewart

Most Improved Varsity: Jaylen Nachtigall

MVP Varsity: Brooke Harkless

Most Kills: Jaylen Nachtigall 226

Best Hitting %: Rachel Rickenbach .188

Most Blocks: Jaylen Nachtigall 52

Most Digs: Jadyn Walton 306

Best Serving %: Alyssa Koffler 94.9%

Most Aces: Jenna Ellis 74

Most Assists: Kylene Baker 334

Lady Bison Award: Brooke Harkless

Fall River County Herald Star

EDGEMONT OFFICE: 410 2nd Avenue   Edgemont, SD 57735-0660 | 605.662.7201
HOT SPRINGS OFFICE: 334 S. Chicago St.  Hot Springs, SD 57747 | 605.745.3930
Send news to: Send Ad requests to: