Proceedings_Hot Springs School District March 11, 2020


Board of Education of the Hot Springs District No. 23-2
President Bob Preuss called a Special Board Meeting of the Hot Springs School Board to order at 12:45 p.m. on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at the Administrative Conference Room with the following members present: Zac Bell, Ryan Walz, Niki Shaw, Petra Wilson, Mark Walton, and Frances Stokes. Members Absent: None. Others present: John Pederson, Tom Oster, and Lori Oster of DEC, staff and community members as a part of the Advisory Committee, Activities Director Levi Klippenstein.
All Actions Recorded In These Minutes Were By Unanimous Vote Unless Otherwise Stated.
20.165 Approval of Agenda - Motion by Walz, seconded by Shaw to approve the agenda. Motion carried 7/0.
20.166 Public Participation – Board had open discussion with staff and community members in attendance regarding the formation and responsibilities of the superintendent search Advisory Committee. John Pederson and Tom Oster from Dakota Ed Consulting were on hand to assist the board and advisory committee.
20.167 Conflicts Disclosure – None.
20.168 Stokes made motion, Bell seconded to enter into Executive Session per SDCL 1-25-2(1) to discuss personnel at 12:46 pm. Motion carried 7/0. Board president Preuss declared out of Executive Session at 7:41 pm.
20.169 Adjournment: Motion by Wilson, seconded by Shaw to adjourn. Motion carried 7/0 7:42 p.m.
Dennis Fischer, Business Manager
Robert Preuss School Board President
Published once at the total approximate cost of $20.79
Published: April 30, 2020

Fall River County Herald Star

EDGEMONT OFFICE: 410 2nd Avenue   Edgemont, SD 57735-0660 | 605.662.7201
HOT SPRINGS OFFICE: 334 S. Chicago St.  Hot Springs, SD 57747 | 605.745.3930
Send news to: Send Ad requests to: